Home Forums Community Discussions New to MachinaTrader Hello Newbie here

3 voices
11 replies
  • Author
    j4t1nd3r
    Participant

So I had alpha access but been pretty busy with life. I picked up a new job and moved since then!

Anyhow I was wondering how many other beta testers are there? What successful strategies have worked out for you guys? Got any tips? I am just paper trading for now until I have a handle on machinatrader. πŸ™‚

Patrick
    Participant

Hey Jatinder

Thanks for getting in touch. We have about 200 Users on the platform right now. Most of the institutionals and mainly with a focus to check out the possibilities that the product offers. We will release a major update of the trade engine and script editor in about 2 weeks from now. From then on you will be able to live trade with real funds. Over the next 2 months the statistics, marketplace and machine learning robo advisors will be added to the Beta instances as well.

Some hints I can give you anyways: We have seen great results using “Winter Trading” strategy on USD pairs on binance. Quick SMA and MACDX do also perform nicely when setup well.

As for strategy coding, I would wait until the release of the final script engine in 2 weeks, we will also update our documentation accordingly and that will be the best point to start to actually code your own strategies.

Get in touch if you want to know more!

j4t1nd3r
    Participant

Is that setting the machinas base currency to USDT?

I have created a paper trading machina on binance. Base currency set to USDT.
    Using Winter Trend strategy.
    Starting amount set to 128 USDT (roughly 100 GBP), set to use the top 10 coins by volume.
    I have changed the minimum buy amount of volume from 300 to 10.

I tried something similar on bittrex but I kept getting errors. I will report back if the new binance machin trades. πŸ™‚